My beautiful community….

Annalisa Filippi
Mental+Plus
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readFeb 19, 2024
Photo by Guillaume de Germain on Unsplash

Hi there my beautiful community,
I’ve had a lot of time to reflect on whether it was the case to create a newsletter, even tho I really wanted to from the beginning, but everyone knows that if you can’t dedicate your time to something, it’s probably better not to start at all.

I’m being honest, I am no life guru, no psychologist, or a mental coach, but I’ve been through a lot. I have to admit I am not in contact with myself as deeply as I used to, but I want to use my healing journey to make you part of it and give you some real insights and thoughts about it, that could really help yours as well and be a safe company for you.

Let me know, obviously in case, I won’t be using Medium for a newsletter.

Best,

Mental.

The Mental Publication aims to provide a safe space for everyone and wants to destroy the stigma around mental health issues that are not so commonly discussed. If you’d like to be part of this reality and you’re ready to share the darkest moments in your healing journey, you can be added as a writer and then pitch the publication. After commenting: “I want to pitch” under the guidelines, you’ll be automatically added. You should read carefully the guidelines before pitching:

If you’re a psychologist or a psychiatrist and you’d like to pitch an informative article or give a deeper insight, you can read the guidelines carefully and do so.

If you’d like to be part of the Mental community and need company, consider listening to the Mental Podcast on Spreaker!

Finally, if you’d like to receive weekly emails that can help you grow and re-think some of your preconceptions, you can subscribe to the newsletter (it’s free): Welcome Mentals! But hey, if you want free access to the podcast, receive more emails, and be the one to know when a new digital product is out, you can subscribe monthly to the Mental newsletter!

Oh and…Don’t forget to get your daily Mental pills on Instagram, of course: Login • Instagram

Hope you have the best day,

Mental.

--

--

Annalisa Filippi
Mental+Plus

Honesty advocate. I write about everything I love and I am curious about. Creator of the "Mental+Plus" publication.