F*** All Help for Mental Health

Helen J
mentall
Published in
3 min readJun 28, 2024

--

I’m very angry this week. I had an appointment with Rochdale Response Hub this week, after a referral from my GP. They told me I was denied Dialectical Behavioural Therapy, and when I asked why, was told it was because I don’t like social groups.

I tried to get this published on a more mainstream Medium publication, but they said it was too long.

Everywhere I turn, there are brick walls. Why can’t anyone empathise with my urgency to raise awareness that the NHS, the Government, and probably the globalists are playing their part in a depopulation agenda where the mentally disabled are left to rot.

What a crock of shit. That team know I need that particular therapy, which is specifically designed to help those with BPD manage their emotions, and yet they never wrote to me in TWO years. Didn’t even respond to my recent email.

Heartless ‘health’ professionals, who clearly go to bed with a clear conscience, f*** those of us who struggle daily.

Two years ago, a member of the mental health team promised me, before she left her role to go into volunteering, that she would get me the help that I needed. That help never came. Apparently, Rochdale Response Hub now say that the Democratic Therapeutic Communities do not accept referrals because they are in ‘Tameside’, or it was a joint decision made by the ‘management’. Hmm, makes me wonder what type of personalities are in this management.

So I’m on the hamster wheel of trying to get help, and no one will help me. And all of these political parties seem to want to attack those on benefits, especially those who have no physical disablement. Believe me, mental health is crippling on the mind. Unless you suffer with mental illness yourself, don’t attack us. These people have no idea what we go through.

I remember once reading an article from a Christian who would condemn those Christians with mental health problems, calling it sin, or not doing enough praying, reading the Bible, etc, UNTIL they too faced mental health difficulties. Oh how the Lord can humble us. I too once judged a guy I was dating saying that he was too negative, and I think back to my lack of compassion and terrible attitude toward him, when he was nervous and drank alcohol just to try to gain a little confidence, and most days I am facing either anger, rejection, guilt, shame, and this debilitating sadness within. BUT then with this illness comes the magnificent highs where I feel like I could work a 37 hour week in two days, and I wonder if there’s anything wrong with me when I can feel so joyous. Yet, in that same day I can suffer such an opposite personality change that borders on psychosis. That’s when I’m left with such guilt and shame.

If it wasn’t for my husband and his amazing forgiveness and support toward me, I believe that this illness would have killed me a very long time ago. Thanks be to God for this wonderful husband He has given me.

--

--

Helen J
mentall

First time mom at 42. Sufferer of Borderline Personality Disorder and Dermatillomania. Believer in Jesus Christ. Passionate about fitness and nutrition.