Simply Complicated!

Revati Bhagchandani
Merak Ruhe
Published in
2 min readJan 31, 2022

I recently gained a beautiful insight about just how dichotomous every little thing in life is. I have always been big on digging deeper and finding profound meanings from circumstances in my life, and while I still believe in it strongly, I realized that for something to be meaningful, it doesn’t necessarily have to be complicated. It can be both hard and simple at the same time. How I was perceiving things around me was dependent largely on my own worldview.

We are taught from a young age that to make a difference, to be worthy, we have to pick something that is challenging and difficult to achieve. As a result, I realized that this became my point of view for almost every thing in my life, my work, my hobbies, my interpersonal relationships too. More often than not there is a simple explanation to everything, but our minds are trained in a way, that it doesn’t allow us to see simpler routes and solutions.

The beauty of the brain however, is that it can be rewired in order to unlearn and relearn. Changing our point of view, and being open to people around us would make a significant difference in our life. If someone is kind enough to bring a simple solution to your mountain of a problem, do yourself a favor and consider it. Don’t let your mind trick you into thinking it’s too simple. Even if for a brief moment it seems like that simple solution has the power to solve your problem, or help you understand it better, just trust that thought and move forward with it.

Remember, it can be both hard and simple at the same time!

--

--

Revati Bhagchandani
Merak Ruhe

I want to keep sharing my thoughts and insights here as I go through life.