Reha Bublani
Meraki Now
Published in
1 min readSep 9, 2016

--

The sun peeped into my room to wish me good morning,

It smiled and reminded me of my adventure’s beginning.

Stretching at the possibilities, I returned the greeting,

For a change the unknown does not make my happiness take a beating!

We jumped and packed and were ready to go,

This is a trip of a lifetime, that we know.

The more the merrier they always say,

We have a friend joining us along the way.

As we enter our hometown our brains slide,

Memories come flowing back, coz it always opens the box deep and wide.

The ice cream, pop corn and the dhabba meat,

The roads, the buildings…oh so neat!

Chandigarh, we say bye to you tomorrow.

We will be back, hence no sorrow.

Tomorrow we head up to the beginning of paradise,

The anticipation will make us sleep well and nice.

Oh sun, wake me up tomorrow again.

Your glow helps heal all the pain!

--

--