The Spanish Guide (Part II)

I Am not a Boy

--

Photo by Sharon MCutcheon on Pexels

After one week without talking to Pedri, I wondered what was going on in their life. I took my mobile phone and tried to know if they were doing well. I gave them a first call; they did not pick up. After the second call, I decided not to call them anymore.

I took a seat and turned on the TV. After one week without leaving my apartment, I wanted to know what was going on in this world before preparing any plan. As I was switching from one channel to other, I heard a female journalist talking about a virus, which probably had started in China. The information was not clear enough, then I just went ahead to the next channel. I had not yet found something interesting to watch when Pedri called me back. I picked up and said, “Hello.”

Pedri answered, “Hello, Marie. How are you?”

―I am doing well.

―Did you see what is going on in China?

―What is going on there?

―The Corona virus.

―What is it?

―A virus.

―Anh, are you afraid?

―No, I am not.

Well, they were not afraid, then I could invite them to the cinema.

--

--

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis🇭🇹❤️💞
Mercury Press

I'm a passionate poet who occasionally writes essays. Join me in this creative journey: Instagram (@mariecadettepierre) and twitter (@cadettelouis).