Homage to Dante

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest
Published in
2 min readSep 14, 2021

--

Artificiale Commedia

On this day 700 years ago Dante Alighieri died.
Here is an Artificial Homage written by AI.

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita
mi ritrovai per una selva oscura,
ché la diritta via era smarrita. (Dante)

====================
# #

# In the winter of my youth I found myself in a band.

# I sought an inspiring base from which I could work.

# I wanted to grow and to go on.

# I came to the conclusion that one thing should do it all.

# I had to make a decision.

# It was all going to change.

# I had to find the middle ground.

# On one hand, I had to change in order to stay fresh and new.

# On the other, I had to change to remain fresh and new.

# Is this what I have been called? A band?

# Did I do it?

# How did I do it? It was all going to change .

# Is this what it was I had been called? A band?

# If I could ever say it was all going to change, then I’d be a band.

# If I could ever say it was all going to change, then I’d be a band.

///

--

--

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.