How I Paid The Devil With Money From The Information Police

By Alfred Hitchcock

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest
Published in
2 min readJul 14, 2021

--

How I Paid The Devil
With Money From The Information Police

By Alfred Hitchcock

I searched the room like a young woman in search of a man. The lights were on, the refrigerator was empty, I was moving from one room to another, I was curious, I was curious about all the things I was curious about. When they had never touched me before I realised one day that what I was wondering was the thing they wanted. I went through the wall in the dark, I went through the sink, I went through the wall in the living room, I went through the kitchen, I went through the bedroom, I went through the dining room, I went through the bathroom, I made dinner, I made bath or whatever it was, I made my bed, I had to wash myself, I had to shave, I had to do hair, I had to get dressed, I had to eat, I had to sit, I had to do homework, I had to do things, I had to do anything. I would do anything. I saw all the things that were in the house, I would do them, I would do them, I would do them, and then I’d go out and get myself a car, I’d go to the movies, I’d go to the movies, I’d go to the movies, I’d go to the movies. I would go to the movies, I’d go to the movies, I’d go to the movies, I’d go to the movies. I saw all the things that were in the house, I’d do…

--

--

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.