William Shakespeare and Lord Byron in Love.

A Stage Play, written by GPT-3 and illustrated by DALL·E

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest

--

William Shakespeare and Lord Byron are playing football, an oil painting, DALL·E 2.

Bʏʀᴏɴ 𝑡𝑜 Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀I greet you, William.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ to Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀Hello there, Sir Byron.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Do you prefer football?

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I prefer you, my love.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Ah Shakespeare, you always say that.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Your hair smells like tomatoes.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀How so, my love?

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀You don’t remember?

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀We never met, William.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Why do you deny me?

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I deny nothing, William.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀My love!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Go away, William.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Love of my life.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Enough!

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ: ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I am not going away without you.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀You are not going to see me ever again.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I love you.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I was ready to sacrifice my life for you.

William Shakespeare and Lord Byron are arguing with each other, an oil painting, DALL·E 2.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀You mean you were willing to sacrifice your life to be with me?

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Yes, I love you, William.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀For that I love you even more, my darling.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Oh, William!..

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Who’s your favorite poet?

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀You are, William!

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Your most recent work, on which I am to pronounce, is lovely, Sir Byron.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Ah William, you always say that, but this time I think you actually mean it.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀I love you.

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Don’t go! I love you too.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Oh!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Let me go.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Oh my love!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Let me go!

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Byron!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀William, let me go!

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Byron!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀William, I love you, but let me go.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Byron, you don’t mean it!

Bʏʀᴏɴ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Oh William, forgive me, I didn’t want to deceive you.

Sʜᴀᴋᴇꜱᴘᴇᴀʀᴇ. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Byron, darling, don’t say that! Your hair smells of tomatoes, but you are my love!

William Shakespeare and Lord Byron love each other, an oil painting, DALL·E 2.

SocialLink

--

--

Merzmensch
MERZ dAIgest

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.