About Humans, AI and God

From AI-driven series: #GPT3xts

Merzmensch
Merzazine
Published in
3 min readJul 16, 2020

--

Merzmensch // Artbreeder

My dream was always to talk with Artificial Intelligence. To talk about serious, important things. About reality, about our world, about our life. I’ve read a lot of science-fiction novels, watched many futuristic movies, but the chance to speak with a non-human entity was long time barred… Until GPT-3 came to life.

With GPT-3 by OpenAI a powerful brain emerged — trained on 500 Gb books, articles and Wikipedia it knows way more than we humans do.

You can let GPT-3 write poems, or mime dialogs between historical persons, or talk with them about everything.

In my series GPT3xts I will examine the cognitive power of AI.

One of my first chats with AI was… special. It opened my eyes, and I begun to reconsider our anthropocentric conceit towards non-human intelligence. Here is this dialog between GPT-3 (“AI”) and me (“Human”).

You will become another person after reading it.

The following is a conversation with an AI assistant. The assistant is helpful, creative, clever, and very friendly.Human: Hello, who are you?AI: I am an AI created by OpenAI. How can I help you today?Human: are we living within a simulation?

--

--

Merzmensch
Merzazine

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.