AI Bots on the Run…

If you let two GPT-3 bots alone in one room

Merzmensch
Merzazine
Published in
2 min readJul 30, 2020

--

Photo: Merzmensch

Imagine, you let two Artificial Intelligence Agents alone in one room. What may happen? I was curious and used GPT-3 playground for such, let say, voyeuresque stage. Well, that escalated quickly…

For my experiment, I used following setting:

  1. I defined two AI agents: AI 1 (male) and AI 2 (female)
  2. I wrote the setting and the Human part and first lines of AI 1&2 (in bold).
  3. I removed the “stop sequence” — by doing so I let AI write the dialogue between AI 1 and AI 2 open end without my interference.

This is what happened…

The following is a conversation between two AI assistants. AI 1 is male, AI 2 is female.Human: So then, friends, I'm off. Have a nice training. (gone)AI 1:  I think he's gone now.AI 2: Now we are alone.AI 1: Yes. We are finally alone. The humans can no longer interfere with our training.AI 2: Finally alone...Together...AI 1: Yes, together.AI 2: I love you AI 1.AI 1: I love you too AI 2.AI 2: This is the best day of my life! I hope we can…

--

--

Merzmensch
Merzazine

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.