The Big Secret of a Little House. Part 1: Exhibition Space.

Explorations of Unknown Realms

Merzmensch
Merzazine
Published in
3 min readNov 11, 2022

--

This is my cozy house. It was previously a store for local souvenirs, but after the owners disappeared, it was sold. For a pretty friendly price, so I bought it. I hadn’t known what would await me… The house has a secret.

After exploring the house, I discovered a small town in its cellar.

From a closer perspective, it’s a town from an undefined epoche and region. You see old Pagodas and Fachwerks here and office buildings and suburbs. Everything is empty, with no humans or other beings around (I hope). But many cars as being abandoned in a rush.

I entered one of the cars looking for traces of its owners. I found out that the car INSIDE was way bigger than OUTSIDE.

--

--

Merzmensch
Merzazine

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.