Growth Mindset to make you different, improve, and in many ways save your life

Beats
messagetomyson
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2023

Ari, Leo, and Max,

I want to share with you something that has truly made a difference in my life, something that has helped me overcome my shortcomings and surpass all of my personal expectations. This one thing is the growth mindset.

As you go through life, you’ll face challenges, successes, and everything in between. No matter how successful you become, remember there are always new levels to reach and different situations to navigate. The growth mindset is the key to unlocking your full potential.

Ari, you’re always eager to learn, and I admire that. Keep that curiosity alive and allow it to drive your growth. Leo, your strength and determination inspire me every day. Remember, the greatest victories come from learning from setbacks and pushing beyond them. And Max, your creativity and passion for exploration are truly amazing. Embrace those qualities and keep pushing the boundaries of what you think is possible.

The growth mindset has been my compass, guiding me to embrace challenges as opportunities for growth. It’s not about being the best at everything, but rather about constantly learning, adapting, and improving. When you approach life with a growth mindset, there’s no limit to what you can achieve.

Think of the father in Interstellar, who loved his daughter so much that he found a way to communicate with her across time and space. His survival instinct and love drove him to overcome the impossible. That’s the power of the growth mindset.

I hope you’ll carry the growth mindset with you throughout your lives, my dear sons. It’s a gift that will serve you well in every aspect of your journey. In this ever-changing world, your ability to learn, adapt, and grow will be your greatest asset.

Ari, Leo, and Max, I love you more than words can express, and I am incredibly proud of each of you. Embrace the growth mindset and let it guide you to heights you never thought possible. Together, let’s explore the universe of knowledge and continue to grow as a family.

- Datita

--

--

Beats
messagetomyson

Product @ BCG Digital Ventures. Former employee at Level-Ex, CoolerScreens, Redbox, Groupon. DJ, Gamer & Proud Father that enjoys building products in Chicago