New Content Constantly

Jesse Britten
Metal Scribes
Published in
2 min readOct 18, 2020

In addition to content on medium, I want to showcase things in a more vivid way. I’ve decided to do unboxing videos of various albums on Youtube. I don’t really have a lot right now but what I do have I feel is pretty decent. I have mainly Steven Wilson, Opeth, and Behemoth stuff.

I guess I’m doing CD’s now too since I got In Cauda Venenum on CD. For the moment I’m going to do whatever is economically viable. That means digital albums and lots of them. I have an account on Bandcamp and I’ve pretty much bought my limit for the next month in digital albums. Most albums on there are very reasonable.

I suppose I could just listen to stuff on Spotify or YouTube but I’m a little old fashioned in that I like to at least “own” a copy of that kind of media. I feel like with streaming services people take music for granted.

“Art should have value” — Taylor Swift.

She may be young but she’s right. I don’t agree with the entire premise though. I feel like when people pay that membership they add to the value of what they contribute their time to. All of that ad revenue does as well.

In the end, if I somehow exhaust what I have I’ll resort to Spotify playlistery. When you buy bundles or discographies on Bandcamp you get a lot of EP’s and splits. They are usually brief affairs and I feel like I can review them quite easily. They’ll all be sprinkled about throughout the full album reviews. As a matter of fact, the moment I’m done here I’m going to review the Human Serpent / Isolert split Everything Dies So look forward to that. Since it’s only one track I may do a lot more lyrical analysis.

As far as expanding my content goes I’m going to drop the unboxing video for In Cauda Venenom here tonight. Enjoy my awkwardness. It is my gift to you.

Image retrieved from (Kennelty, 2019) on metalinjection.net

--

--

Jesse Britten
Metal Scribes

I’m Jesse, an all around geek from Texas. I like to dabble with a bit of everything. Articles will be about music, games, and mental health.