I Was Aborted, But I Will Still Love You Forever.

God is love.

Thomas Cherickal
Metanoia
3 min readMar 19, 2021

--

Support my writing

Join Medium.com as a member through the link below.

https://thomascherickal.medium.com/membership

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

My dearest mother and my dearest father,
I love you both, I yearn to meet you.

I hold nothing against you.
I know it was never your wish.

To kill me.

To cut me up,
With scissors,
Piece by piece,
Without anaesthesia.

I died never seeing:
I died never hearing:
I died never touching:

What I wanted to see,
Hear and touch,
More than anything:

Your faces,
your hands.
Your voices.
Both of you.

I will always love you.
Though I died,
You are my mother and father,
Family for ever and ever.

I cherish you both.
I will hold you in my heart.
And I will forever pray for you.
That you do what I want you to do.

I want you to forgive yourself.
I never want you to suffer in remorse.
I want you to recover fully.
And to be happy and to remember:

I will always love you.
I will always cherish you.
Though you did not see me;

I saw you and I loved you.
With my entire being.

Jesus has forgiven you.
So have I.
I will never curse you.
I am your child.

Don't worry about what happened.
Please don't feel bad.
You did not know what you were doing.

I know beyond all knowledge,
That had you known it:
This you would never have done.

Our Father loves you,
He has forgiven you.
Now you must do the same.

If I can forgive you,
You should forgive yourself.

Some evil beings will say,
Things I will never say,
My Jesus loves you,
He loves you, just as I do.

Accept what happened,
Please move on,
Learn from the past,
For the Father loves you still.

I only want one wish.

Remember me.
And in honor of me.
Stand up for me.

Explain the truth.
When someone tries,
To do what you did,
Remember me.

And speak up on my behalf.
I cannot do that now.
I need you to speak for me.
Please don't hurt me again.

You are my mother.
You are my father.
I forgive you.

Since Jesus already has,
So do I do.
Right here, right now.

We will meet again.
Death is not the end.

We will meet again.
Do not let me down.
Remember me.

Remember me.

God loves you. Forgive yourself. 1 John 4:1-16.

Support My Writing

Support my writing. Join Medium to read the best content on the web through the link below and 50% of your membership fee supports me every month. A sincere thanks to all my wonderful subscribers who help me and support my writing every month.

Join Medium with my referral link below — Thomas Cherickal

https://thomascherickal.medium.com/membership

God bless.

Coffee!

If you enjoyed this article, do buy me a coffee every month for 2 USD:

https://ko-fi.com/thomascherickal

--

--