Meet MetaXSeed — David Leiva

MXS Games
MXS Games
Published in
3 min readMay 15, 2023

Blockchain Developer

Welcome to Meet METAXSEED

This is a series to provide some insight and understanding of the faces behind the METAXSEED team. We have a vast range of engineers, designers, artists, advisors, and researchers from all parts of the world including the United Kingdom, United States, Italy, Romania, India, Ghana, Vietnam and Canada, and with more partnerships, new team members, and advisors joining the METAXSEED team, this list just keeps on expanding and getting better!

Continue reading to find out about David’s role with METAXSEED…

Click here to see more 👉 Meet METAXSEED articles

❓ Questions and answers…

David Leiva — LinkedIn Profile

What’s your job position at METAXSEED + what do you do for METAXSEED?

As a Senior Blockchain Developer at MetaXSeed, I am responsible for developing smart contracts in Solidity and integrating web3.js for seamless interaction with the Ethereum blockchain. Collaborating closely with a talented team, I have the incredible opportunity to shape the future of the gaming industry. With my expertise in blockchain technology, I contribute to the development of innovative gaming experiences that leverage the power of decentralization.

What did you do before working with METAXSEED?

Before joining MetaXSeed, I worked as a full-stack web and blockchain developer, taking on various tasks from clients through platforms like Upwork and Freelancer.com. While my specialization lies in front-end development, I also gained extensive experience in backend development while working on company website projects. These diverse experiences have honed my skills, adaptability, and ability to collaborate effectively in remote settings, making me well-prepared to contribute to MetaXSeed’s innovative initiatives in the decentralized gaming industry.

When did you first get involved in crypto?

I started getting involved in cryptocurrencies in 2018 when I got a new job related to blockchain technology on Upwork.com. The project I worked on was a success, and it gave me a lot of confidence in blockchain technology. This experience made me believe even more in the potential of cryptocurrencies and motivated me to learn more about them.

What do you like the most about crypto?

Once I grasped the concept of cryptocurrencies, I discovered their remarkable security features and the incredibly low transaction costs associated with them, which I found to be fascinating. The ability to conduct transactions with minimal to no fees was particularly impressive to me.

Do you have any predictions on where crypto will be 5 years from now?

As a senior developer, I hold great hopes for the growth and success of MetaXSeed Chain, and I am confident in its potential to surpass other blockchain projects. The remarkable marketing strategies employed by MetaXSeed, combined with the impressive speed at which our team is developing, instill in me a strong belief in the project’s bright future.

What do you like doing outside of crypto and METAXSEED?

I enjoy engaging in a variety of hobbies. One of my passions is soccer, where I relish the excitement and teamwork involved in the sport. Additionally, I find solace in the adventurous activity of climbing, where I challenge myself physically and mentally. When it comes to leisure time, I indulge in video games such as DOTA2 and Sleeping Dogs, immersing myself in virtual worlds and experiencing captivating storytelling. These activities provide a well-rounded balance to my life and allow me to unwind and recharge.

METAXSEED GAMES — We Make, You Own

More information here: Link Tree

https://medium.com/@metaxseed.io/first-decentralized-games-studio-235758c43050

Join and follow our socials below to stay informed and learn more about our exciting journey.

Website: https://www.metaxseed.io
Inquiries: contact@metaxseed.io

Social Media
Twitter | Telegram Announcements | Telegram| Discord | Medium | YouTube

--

--

MXS Games
MXS Games

Web3 Games Studio with a Large Library of games and own Layer 1 Blockchain