Meet MetaXSeed — Tim Kingery

MXS Games
MXS Games
Published in
5 min readMay 15, 2023

Chief Strategy Officer

Welcome to Meet METAXSEED

This is a series to provide some insight and understanding of the faces behind the METAXSEED team. We have a vast range of engineers, designers, artists, advisors, and researchers from all parts of the world including the United Kingdom, United States, Italy, Romania, India, Ghana, Vietnam and Canada, and with more partnerships, new team members, and advisors joining the METAXSEED team, this list just keeps on expanding and getting better!

Continue reading to find out about Tim’s role with METAXSEED…

Click here to see more 👉 Meet METAXSEED articles

❓ Questions and answers…

Tim Kingery— LinkedIn Profile

What’s your job position at METAXSEED + what do you do for METAXSEED?

As Chief Strategy Officer I propose, lead, and assist in company initiatives designed to achieve our business goals in both the near and long term. I work closely with other members of C-Suite and management to drive business development activities, form strategic partnerships, and execute our business and marketing plans.

What did you do before working with METAXSEED?

I’ve worked a variety of marketing and leadership roles in Web3 for over 6 years with the largest project, SHR, ranking in the top 100 on coinmarketcap at its peak during my leadership of the marketing department. I’ve spent the previous year working in the GameFi sector as CEO of ArcadeLand, a gaming Metaverse platform based in Hong Kong and recently founded a boutique GameFi consultancy agency based in the US called Action Force with some of my former team members and advisors.

When did you first get involved in crypto?

March of 2017, XRP was at $0.02, ETH was in the $40’s and I’ll never forget it. Within a month of learning about it I was “all in” career-wise. I began working with projects preparing for ICOs, performing growth hacking campaigns, writing whitepapers and assisting with community marketing activities. I started my own marketing business and went to Consensus in 2018, from there I gained numerous connections, future partners and clients, and have worked in this field day-in, day-out ever since.

What do you like the most about crypto?

It allows for a suite of new technologies and solutions to problems that were otherwise difficult or not possible to solve before, as well as the participation and mutual benefit of the end-user to accelerate the delivery of the product. I saw incredible potential, the empowerment of the boldest minds and brightest ideas to rapidly bring solutions to market. I also saw a lot of new challenges posed by this new form of technology and ways to solve them, to do my part to help bring this new revolution forward.

Do you have any predictions on where crypto will be 5 years from now?

I see a majority of the planet using blockchain or blockchain-enabled services, even if not intentionally and directly. The rate of retail, institutional, and even government adoption of private or public blockchain solutions, despite the regulatory hurdles we’ve witnessed since the beginning, has every reason to continue. Our increasingly digital world demands blockchain technology for trust, ownership, security, and provable scarcity of digital assets, money, and goods. The biggest barrier I see, but firmly believe will be overcome, is the usability and learning curve issues associated with self-custody wallets.

What do you like doing outside of crypto and METAXSEED?

Swimming, kayaking, surfing, snorkelling, boating, diving, hiking, billiards, camping, archery, roller coasters, travelling, anything with the beach, water, fresh air and sunshine. Cookouts, dinner, and fires with neighbours and friends when the weather is nice. I am a big fan of classic architecture, museums, science, and I enjoy reading, primarily non-fiction. I also enjoy volunteering for fundraisers to benefit local children’s hospitals, sports teams, and scholarships when possible with my fraternity.

What inspired you to work in gaming?

I started young with original Super Mario, Duck Hunt, and others on an original Nintendo. Followed by SNES, Sega Genesis, and GameBoy and continuing through the Xbox and Nintendo consoles to PC gaming at 12.

I really enjoyed RTS’s, StarCraft being number one behind Command and Conquer titles (beginning with Red Alert and ending with Generals), and FPS’s. I played competitively in the earliest days of Counter Strike, when it was just a mod for Half Life. Unreal Tournament, Quake, Tribes 2, and a bit of a foray into RPG’s like Diablo 2 and Arcanum.

Video games taught me there was always a way to win, to never give up, to be persistent, competitive, to strategize. It gave me an outlet beyond sports to pour my energy into, new challenges daily, and each satisfying victory only drew me back for more.

I can appreciate the design of these games now, all those crucial elements of gamification and balance involved in the supreme art of AAA quality gaming. I’m excited and grateful to make use of my decades of passionate, first-hand experience on a variety of platforms to deliver the next generation of video games for those like my younger self to enjoy and benefit from. I feel my work in this field is important and positively impactful on the world.

METAXSEED GAMES — We Make, You Own

More information here: Link Tree

https://medium.com/@metaxseed.io/first-decentralized-games-studio-235758c43050

Join and follow our socials below to stay informed and learn more about our exciting journey.

Website: https://www.metaxseed.io
Inquiries: contact@metaxseed.io

Social Media
Twitter | Telegram Announcements | Telegram| Discord | Medium | YouTube

--

--

MXS Games
MXS Games

Web3 Games Studio with a Large Library of games and own Layer 1 Blockchain