Beginning MettaStoic

Matt Fay
MettaStoic
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2019

From the about section of MettaStoic:

MettaStoic began as a side project, and was never intended to be anything other than a portfolio piece. But I’ve had this idea to publish Stoic literature for free-distribution for awhile, so as I was developing the site, I thought this might be a good time to do that.”

The idea to publish Stoicism books comes from the Buddhist Monasteries who do the same. For example, you can check out: https://www.abhayagiri.org/books/

All of the books listed on their website are 100% free, shipping included. They do this because spreading Buddhist teachings, they think, will lessen the suffering of the world, and make it a better place.

I wholeheartedly agree with them.

Giving away Stoicism books, I think, will have the same effect on the world as the monasteries giving away Buddhist books. Right now, on the MettaStoic website, there are a few PDF files. They’re not fully complete, but I think they’re good for now.

Stay tuned for more updates, or give the website a visit: http://www.mettastoic.com

--

--