Journey of my three months Internship with mewt

Akash Jatav
mewt
2 min readNov 10, 2021

--

Till the second year, I had no plan to do coding. As the cases of covid -19 started increasing, my classes were off and I got back home. After fewdays, I started learning c++ language and after another month, I picked up interest in coding. I then started practicing regular coding questions. I wanted to get more experienced, by implementing things what I had learned.

I then started looking for internship on LinkedIn and came across mewt, with a listing for front-end developer role, I applied but I was a little scared because I only knew the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Within 20 minutes of applying I got the message inviting me for interview. I did not waste much time and said yes. After that, the link came on Gmail for the interview. The interview went smooth and I had a task to create a login page using Django rest Framework. I submitted my task within 20 minutes. I also sent the GitHub link consisting of my work from my previous internship. After that, I got a positive response and finally, joined on 2nd August.

Working with mewt, I was made responsible for security. mewt is modernizing banking, and security is their topmost priority. Before joining mewt, I had no idea of security, but I learned a lot in these three months, that myself -confidence is now at a different level. Do read my article on Django Security Guide incase security is something which interests you. I have covered all the topics related to Django Security. I learned a lot of things, be it extracting data from pdf using tabula, using pandas and git version control, learning Django framework, even testing with the postman and API testing using pytest.

In the end, I would like to thank kushal for giving me this amazing opportunity and also all the other mewtants who made my journey extremely memorable and also helped me a lot in many aspects.

--

--

Akash Jatav
mewt
Writer for

My name is Akash Jatav , I am a final year Undergraduate student of IIT Kanpur.