Flatbush Zombies are Better than The Migos!

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
3 min readApr 23, 2018
Meechy Darko (Left) Erick (Middle) Zombie Juice (Right)

Flatbush Zombies is a rap group which is comparable to the Migos. I’ve been a Flatbush fan for a long time now, since the project 3001: A Laced Odyssey and really think that they deserve to be bigger than what they are now. They consist of 3 members, Meechy Darko, Erick and, Zombie Juice. Flatbush are real rappers and don’t sound like every other new rapper there is today. Which is one of the small reasons I think there better than the Migos.

Offset (Left) Quavo (Middle) Takeoff (Right)

The Migos are way more popular and you have definitely heard there music. I won’t say I hate the Migos because I don’t but sometimes there music can be too repetitive and corny. There always trying to find new slang and that’s how there songs get so popular. They also consist of 3 members, Takeoff, Offset and, Quavo. They recently released there sequel to there well known project Culture which had a lot of hits. The Migos beat Flatbush any given day with there views, streams and popularity but when it comes to lyricism and real rapping Flatbush kills them.

Meechy Darko which is my favorite Flatbush member reminds me of Takeoff. They both are the most lyrical in there groups have lowkey deep voices.

Erick reminds me Offset in a way of how they are often not said to be the best members or just aren’t fan favorites. They both spit fast bars.

Zombie Juice is lowkey like Quavo, This one is a stretch but they both are the singers of the group and hold down the chorus in each song.

Migos top 3 most viewed songs:

Migos Top 3 Highest Viewed Songs On YouTube

Flatbush Zombies top 3 most viewed songs:

Flatbush Zombies Top 3 Highest Viewed Songs On YouTube

Flatbush released their album Vacation In Hell earlier this year and oh my was it amazing! With features that include Joey Bada$$, A$AP Twelvvy, Bun B, Jadakiss, Portugal. The Man, Dia, Dave B, Nyck Caution and, Denzel Curry this album was put together so good. My favorite song is either Headstone or Vacation. Watch out for Flatbush to takeoff when the Migos die down. (No pun intended)

The Migos released their newest album Culture 2 earlier this year, to be honest I hated it. The features consisted of 21 Savage, Drake, Gucci Mane, Big Sean, Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, Nicki Minaj, Cardi B, Post Malone and, 2 Chainz it’s obvious to see there features wer better but the album wasn’t better. It was repetitive as hell and only had a few songs I liked. My Favorite song was Notice Me.

All in all, I like the Migos but not as much as I like Flatbush Zombies. They just have so much potential and need to continue to drop music to boost there popularity. Thank You For Reading! Hope You Enjoyed!

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!