Invasion of Privacy By Cardi B | Album Review |

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
4 min readApr 7, 2018

Cardi B took control of the rap game after her smash single ‘Bodak Yellow’. Since then she has had many other hits and is even dating Offset a rapper from the Migos. Her first project of 2018 is out and it’s called ‘Invasion Of Privacy’. I’m not gonna lie, I have been a Cardi B hater but have also loved her. I’m going to grade the beat and feature with A, B, C, D or, F. Let’s Get Straight Into It.

  1. Get Up 10

Beat: B. Great slow beat, That Cardi isn’t used to using but sounds great.

Feature: None

Sidenote: Starts off by telling us about her stripping days and makes a lot of things clear in this song.

Song Grade: B

2. Drip ft. Migos

Beat: B. Good up type beat, That fit the Migos and her well.

Feature: C. Very repetitive as a whole but Quavo was just repeating everything. Takeoff and Offset had some okay verses.

Sidenote: Cardi doesn’t talk about jewelry a lot so it was different.

Song Grade: C

3. Bickenhead

Beat: A. At first I wasn’t feeling it and was thinking of giving it a C but then the beat dropped.

Feature: None

Sidenote: Don’t really know what bickenhead means and don’t hear any sign of it in the song.

Song Grade: B

4. Bodak Yellow

Beat: C. Normal trap beat, Nothing special.

Feature: None

Sidenote: I liked this song before it blew up last year, Then it got overplayed.

Song Grade: C

5. Be Careful

Beat: A. Another slow beat like the first one but a little up type in the background.

Feature: None

Sidenote: The thing I don’t like about Cardi is that she raps about sucking d*ck and giving top. If I’m listening to the song with my boys around they are going to think I’m gay.

Song Grade: C

6. Best Life ft. Chance The Rapper

Beat: B. Again, Nothing special, but great for Chance.

Feature: A. It was great, he held the chorus down with a great verse as well.

Sidenote: I love Chance and happy to see him working with Cardi B.

Song Grade: A

7. I Like It ft. Bad Bunny and J Balvin

Beat: A. Starts off with some Mexican beat and it’s low key fire.

Feature: Can’t tell which one is J Balvin or Bad Bunny but this is fire! There parts in the song are clean.

Sidenote: The Mexican start off at the beginning is great. If someone can tell me where that came from, drop it down below. Also low key feels like she is copying XXXTentacion.

Song Grade: A

8. Ring ft. Kehlani

Beat: D. Way to plain. And could be better.

Feature: Kehlani no matter what will kill a song with her amazing voice.

Sidenote: Cardi ruined this song, Kehlani started it off with a great chorus but then Cardi ruined it with her verse.

Song Grade: D

9. Money Bag

Beat: A. great beat and her flow fit it well.

Feature: None

Sidenote: I’m in the middle with this song. It’s okay, I just don’t like the chorus.

Song Grade: C

10. Bartier Cardi ft. 21 Savage

Beat: C. A decent trap beat to fit 21 Savage and Cardi B’s style.

Feature: A. 21 Savage’s part was sick! He hit that verse fire as hell.

Sidenote: Cardi ruined this song again, I am not the biggest Cardi fan.

Song Grade: C

11. She Bad ft. YG

Beat: B. Nothing spectacular but a nice beat overall.

Feature: Big YG fan and his part is just amazing.

Sidenote: Same thing as I said in one of the other songs that I can’t just vibe with Cardi because she talks about some stuff that would make me sound gay.

Song Grade: B

12. Thru Your Phone

Beat: D. Horrible, slow beat that Cardi just doesn’t sound good at all.

Feature: None

Sidenote: Cardi talks about some girl that send Offset nudes and she exposed her, which is petty but hilarious.

Song Grade: F

13. I Do ft. SZA

Beat: A. Cool little whistle in the background that gives this a radio type song.

Feature: SZA obviously sang the flip out of this slow whistle beat and killed it.

Sidenote: SZA and Cardi talking bout boys and stuff so it’s just awkward again.

Song Grade: B

Thank You For Reading! Let me know your 3 favorite songs from this album!

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!