Juice Wrld ‘Legends Never Die’ Album Review

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
6 min readJul 11, 2020

For years now Juice Wrld has been one of my favorite artists. There is literally so much I could say about him. I truly think that he is the most talented artist of all time and I don’t think we will ever see anybody like him. It sucks that we lost him at such a young age but at least he has millions of songs recorded and waiting for our ears. It sucks that he isn’t here to actually put out his next album himself. With most album reviews that I do, I’ll listen to each song 1 by 1 for the first time and say what I think about the song. But, I was just way too excited to hear this one and so I have already listened to it. So this isn’t my review after my first time listening. More like a second or third listen. Enjoy!

Track 1: Anxiety (Intro)

This track isn’t a song. But, It has a very good meaning behind what Juice is saying and you could tell that he really really cared for his fans.

Track 2: Conversations

Kind of surprising that this is the first actual song that they had start the album out. Not a bad song at all and a really good beat. I just expected them to start the album out slow. Especially after hearing all the singles that came out before.

Rating: 8/10

Track 3: Titanic

I love this song. Huge dark and scary vibes. The hook is super catchy and I love the rhyme scheme that he chose. Now I’m really surprised that they started the album off with 2 hype songs. Although Juice Wrld’s hype songs do sound amazing and for sure this one.

Rating: 7/10

Track 4: Bad Energy

Okay yeah this song is fire! This one started off perfect. It’s so crazy that he freestyles every song and still talks about the things that he’s talking about. His mind has to be moving a mile a minute when he’s recording. This is definitely the best one I’ve heard so far.

Rating: 9/10

Track 5: Righteous

This one is a single that has been released for a little while now. So I’ve already listened to it a lot. Definitely a banger with lots of quotables. I can tell why this one was a single. Easily one of the best songs on the album.

Rating: 8/10

Track 6: Blood On My Jeans

Mistake me if I’m wrong but I’m pretty sure this was one of his leaked unreleased songs. It sounds super familiar but I don’t usually like listening to unreleased songs because it’s just hurting the artists. But, this song is REALLY good. From the title and lyrics, You would think it’s a super hype and turnt song but it’s actually got a really chill vibe.

Rating: 8/10

Track 7: Tell Me U Luv Me (Feat. Trippie Redd)

This was another single off the album that’s been released. I wish Trippie had a bigger part other than a repetitive chorus because he would’ve definitely killed a verse on this song but, Juice Wrld’s verses were so good that it’s okay Trippie didn’t have one. These are 2 of Juice’s best verses ever!

Rating: 9/10

Track 8: Hate The Other Side (Feat. Marshmello, Polo G and, The Kid LAROI)

In the past month or so, We got a Juice Wrld and Polo G collab on Polo G’s album. A The Kid LAROI single featuring Juice Wrld and now all 3 of them on a song together. If these 3 artists would’ve got together and made a sad song together, It would’ve blown up big time. But this is still really good. All 3 artists did their thing and carried their own weight.

Rating: 8/10

Track 9: Get Through It (Interlude)

This one also isn’t actually a song but a motivational speech from Juice. Love it!

Track 10: Life’s a Mess (Feat. Halsey)

This is another single that was released a few days ago and when I heard it, I loved it so much. The last song Juice and Halsey did together was amazing. Literally everything Juice Wrld said in this song made sense and was quotable. Halsey didn’t sing until the very end but she did really well. Amazing song!

Rating: 10/10

Track 11: Come & Go (Feat. Marshmello)

This is easily the best song on the album. Juice’s amazing hook mixed with Marshmello’s crazy beat drops, Made this song a smash hit. The lyrics of the first verse are insane and really have such a deep meaning. They dropped this a day before the album and when I first heard it, I immediately had to go show my brothers, It was just that good.

Rating: 10/10

Track 12: I Want It

This song feels like it would calm me down if I was mad. Super chill vibe and I love it. This beat is perfect and fits Juice’s voice so amazing. His ad-libs all throughout the song were amazing and the girl singing at the end did very good. It sounds like Halsey but no feature is listed.

Rating: 8/10

Track 13: Fighting Demons

When artists pass away and then their posthumous songs have lyrics of them talking about dying and stuff like that, It really hurts. All we had to do was listen to music and see that he had a drug problem and I feel like we could’ve done something to stop what happened. I hate that feeling. This might be one of my favorite hooks on the album. Beyond catchy!

Rating: 9/10

Track 14: Wishing Well

I was told from my brother that this song is a leaked unreleased one as well but I have never heard it before. Definitely happy that I’ve heard it now. This song is really really good. The Pre-Chorus of this song might be my favorite part of the album. I love the Lauryn Hill reference! Once the 2nd verse came on I actually did recognize the song. I saw it on Tik Tok a while ago because he was talking about drugs killing him.

Rating: 10/10

Track 15: Screw Juice

From the title of the song, I thought this was going to be a hype or mad vibe type song. But, Actually he’s saying some motivational things and I love that because then it’s like he’s talking straight to the fans. At some points he did turn it up and bring a hype vibe. Pretty decent track!

Rating: 7/10

Track 16: Up Up and Away

One of my favorite songs ever is ‘Up Up & Away’ by Kid Cudi so I was really hoping that he sampled it but he didn’t. This song is still beyond amazing. Super super catchy hook. I like when the beat pauses and the artist starts rapping again and Juice Wrld did an amazing job with that in this song.

Rating: 9/10

Track 17: The Man, The Myth, The Legend (Interlude)

This one isn’t a song but still worth notice. It seems as if they just found a bunch of clips of famous people talking about Juice Wrld. The people I could point out were Adam22, Young Thug, J. Cole (I think), Eminem, Lil Dicky and G Herbo.

Track 18: Stay High

The title definitely sticks out. The hook is amazing and this song has fire bars in literally every line. I don’t understand how he could just freestyle like this. This is going to be one of the best albums this year. 18 tracks in and I haven’t heard anywhere near a bad song and especially not this one.

Rating: 10/10

Track 19: Can’t Die

Just looking at the title, I could tell this one would be hard to listen to. The whole song he was talking about how there’s too many other people dying but now he’s dead and it’s like the things he’s saying relate to him now and it’s just beyond sad. Amazing track. I will definitely be blasting this one!

Rating: 9/10

Track 20: Man of the Year

This song reminds me of his song with Benny Blanco ‘Graduation’. The guitar type beat and vibe just really sounds like that song. I like this very much. I feel like a lot of people may not like this one but it’s very uplifting and I like it a lot. Perfect for the last actual song from the album.

Rating: 9/10

Track 21: Juice Wrld Speaks from Heaven (Outro)

It’s so crazy that they actually have a clip of him talking like this. Perfect way to end this amazing album!

My final thoughts would be that this album was very very good. I wouldn’t say it’s better than any of his previous albums but I’ve only listened a few times and it definitely has potential to be one of his best and definitely will be one of my favorites from the year. If you enjoyed reading this article then show some support and if you have any questions or comments then leave them down below. We love and miss you Juice Wrld!

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!