Lil Uzi Vert ‘Eternal Atake’ Songs Ranked

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
4 min readJun 25, 2020

2020 has been a wildly insane year, No explanation needed. But Lil Uzi after many teases finally gave us Eternal Atake. This album was definitely one of my top 3 favorites of the year so far and I wanted to rank all 18 songs on the album and if you guys enjoyed it enough then I’ll turn this into a series. Enjoy!

18. POP

Yes this is my least favorite on the album but it’s still not a bad song. Goes to show how good I thought the album was.

17. Lo Mein

Also, Not a bad song at all but this album was just so stacked with great songs.

16. Silly Watch

The way Uzi started this one was amazing. The way he finished wasn’t as good as the other ones.

15. You Better Move

My first listen to this track, I didn’t like it all because it reminded me of UP LIKE AN INSOMNIAC by XXXTentacion. He definitely used the same flow but I still think this song is really good.

14. Bust Me

I love this track because it took such a simple rhyme scheme and turned it into a fire hook. At the end of every song, Uzi put what it seemed to be an Eternal Atake movie and the way the clip at the end of this song fit into the next song on the tracklist ‘Prices’ just sounded so good.

13. Futsal Shuffle 2020

This song is really good. I like the Tyler, The Creator and Nardwuar samples. But, This song would be way higher on my list if I could dance. This song makes me want to dance but I can’t dance.

12. Secure The Bag

At first this song was not one of my favorites and I actually debated adding it to my Apple Music. I thought he started it off amazing but then ruined when he started repeating ‘This is a game’. But, After a few more listens this song was actually really really good.

11. Bigger Than Life

Uzi went so crazy on this song. On any other album this song would be higher than #11.

10. Baby Pluto

At first I didn’t really like this song because it took so long for the beat to drop but then I realized that made the song 100 times better. This was the perfect intro track for Eternal Atake.

9. Urgency (feat. Syd)

When the album first released, I was beyond surprised to see Syd as the only feature on the album. I know Syd from Odd Future back in the day. Her and Uzi killed this track and I’m actually really sad that I couldn’t put it higher than 10.

8. Chrome Heart Tags

I was very surprised to see that Chief Keef produced this beat. But, He did an amazing job and Uzi did an amazing job with the lyrics, flow and everything else. I don’t dislike this song at all.

7. Prices

The beat on this song might just be the best beat on the entire album. The way Uzi came in on this one was amazing. One of the best beat drops I’ve heard in awhile. The hook was beyond catchy and is always stuck in my head.

6. Homecoming

One of the best flows of all time? The beat was kind of basic on this one but Uzi made it a million times better with his flow. The way he started from the way he finished was perfect.

5. Celebration Station

Growing up watching Victorious and Sam and Cat, Ariana Grande was my favorite artist and I actually saw her in concert. I love that he sampled her on this song. The sample was fire and I think they could actually link up in the future and make a banger together.

4. That Way

I definitely overplayed this song when it first came out and that’s probably why it’s not Top 3. Uzi for sure knows how to use samples and use them right.

3. Venetia

The most lit song of 2020? Might just be. This track goes so hard. Once the beat drops I have to jump right out of my seat every time.

T1. I’m Sorry

Yes there is a first place tie. I could not decide between I’m Sorry and P2 for the best song on the album. If I wanted Uzi to do a part 2 of any song on this album, On his next album. It would be this song. This song has been my favorite since the album dropped. Literally the day that Eternal Atake released this was my favorite.

T1. P2

This song is part two of one of his biggest songs ‘XO TOUR LliF3’. Back in 2016/2017, XO TOUR LliF3 was one of my favorite songs and in 2020, P2 is one of my favorite songs. He really sampled his own song and made it even better than the first time. Legend!

My overall take on Eternal Atake is that it will probably be my favorite album of 2020 by the time the year is over. I feel like a lot of people hated it but I think they just hated it because he took so long to drop it. That’s the one problem I had with the album. I like when artists surprise us and just randomly drop a super fire album. But, Yes Lil Uzi did some amazing things with this album and I can’t wait for more! If you guys enjoyed this and want to see more, Then leave albums down below that you want me to do!

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!