The ‘Members Only’ Article!! My Favorite Rap Group in the Game!!

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
10 min readMar 14, 2019

*Note* I am a humongous XXXTentacion fan! I have custom vans with his face on it and I love this collective, If you guys could please send this out to everyone apart of ‘Members Only’ so I can talk to one of them, That would be amazing!

The collective ‘Members Only’ started with 2 young rappers who met each other in a Juvenile Detention Center. We know those 2 rappers as Ski Mask The Slump God and XXXTentacion. Growing up in Broward County everyone around Ski Mask and X wanted to be rappers including Ski and X. They met many people who were really good rappers and brought them along with them through a journey that would never be forgotten.

The rap collective currently contains 23 members. They are in no specific order. This is just how Wikipedia had them listed. They all go by the names of:

Ski Mask the Slump God (2014–present)

XXXTentacion (2014–present) (Gone but never forgotten!)

Bass Santana (2015–present)

Kid Trunks (2015–present)

Flyboy Tarantino (2015–present)

Kin$oul (2015–present)

Craig Xen (2016–present)

Cooliecut (2017–present)

Killstation (2016–present)

Robb Banks (2015–present)

Tankhead 666 (2017–present)

Ikabod Veins (2016–present)

Absentwill (2015–present)

Stain (2016–present)

Reddz (2014–present)

Kidway (2017–present)

Ratchet Roach (2018–present)

SB (2015–present)

Rawhool Mane (2017–present)

Bhris (2018–present)

prxz (2015–present)

DJ Scheme (2016–present)

IceCat (2016–present)

Some of them good and some of them bad. Today I am going to give you guys an in-depth judgment of most of the Members. Some are producers and some literally have 0 songs that I can I find on Soundcloud or YouTube. So not all 23 will get judged but most of them will. I will tell you how I feel about them and my favorite song of there’s off of the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. If they don’t have one on the album or I don’t like any of there songs on the album I’ll pick my favorite outside of the album. But without further ado let’s get straight into it!

Ski Mask The Slump God

First off we got none other than the Ski Mask The Slump God! I love his music to death! His latest album ‘Stokeley’ was one of my favorites in 2018 and his work with Cole Bennett is amazing! One thing on my bucket list before I die is to see Ski Mask perform live. My favorite song would have to be ‘Make Eem Run’ Feat. Bass Santana and XXXTentacion Rate: 10/10

XXXTentacion

Next, we got XXXTentacion. Huge R.I.P. to my 2nd favorite rapper of all-time, (behind J Cole). I hate when people say I only started liking him when he dies but he has been my 2nd favorite rapper of all time since the ‘?’ album. I have listened to every XXXTentacion project and every song on his SoundCloud. I have custom vans with his face on it and a supreme X shirt that cost me a whole lot of money. My favorite song off the Volume 4 would have to be ‘Touch Eem Body’ Feat. Bass Santana, Kin$oul and, Reddz. LLJ! Rate: 10/10

Bass Santana

Next, on the list, we have Bass Santana. I have followed Bass since ‘Members Only Vol. 3’ released. His flow is crazy and this man is 100% slept on! His song with X and Ski ‘Make Eem Run’ was my favorite song off of the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. Bass Santana is an amazing freestyler and I would love to see him on XXL but I don’t think he is big enough yet, unfortunately! Next year is Bass Santana’s year for sure! My favorite song is ‘Make Eem Run’ Feat. XXXTentacion and Ski Mask Slump God. Rate: 10/10

Kid Trunks

Now we have Kid Trunks. Trunks was 15 when he met XXXTentacion and since then they have been friends. Trunks had many songs on ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ that I liked. His song ‘IDK’ has 11 Million views on Worldstar and is very catchy! Not going to lie I wasn’t a fan of his music before ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ but after hearing his tracks such as ‘Woah (Freestyle)’ ‘Hi Wendy’ and ‘Plottin’ I have become a huge fan of trunks. My favorite song of his would have to be ‘Woah (Freestyle).’ Rate: 8/10

Flyboy Tarantino

Next, we have Flyboy Tarantino. I am not going to lie. I am not the biggest Flyboy Tarantino fan. He has some very catchy songs but after seeing his freestyle performance on Real 92.3 LA it kind of killed my whole vibe. His face tattoos are actually pretty cool. Most people really hate face tattoos but his are cool. He has a lot of them which is weird because he isn’t that big and may never blow up and get a lot of money. The first song I ever heard of his was 1 Take Shawty. My favorite song is ‘Love Hard, Fall Fast’ Feat. Craig Xen. Rate: 8/10

Kin$oul

Kin$oul is up next. I have been a huge fan of Kin$oul’s since I heard his song ‘Slipknot’ Feat. XXXTentacion and Killstation. His awesome freestyle from a couple of months ago is a must listen and I think you guys should definitely check that out. His flow and lyrics in that freestyle were awesome. Before Members Only Vol. 4 and I really dug deep into this rap collective I would sometimes confuse Kin$oul and Killstation but not anymore. My favorite song would have to be ‘Red Pills (Love In The Matrix)’ Feat. Cooliecut. Rate: 9/10

Craig Xen

Next on the list is Craig Xen. Let me tell you about Craig Xen, I heard about Craig Xen’s song with Lil Peep called ‘California World’ 2 years ago and from there on out, I have loved Craig Xen. His performance on every ‘Members Only’ project has been amazing and especially the latest one ‘Members Only Vol. 4’. Craig also has a song with Ski Mask The Slump God and Denzel Curry which is fire and I think you guys should check it out. My favorite song of Craig Xen’s would have to be ‘Love Hard, Fall Fast’ Feat. Flyboy Tarantino. Rate: 10/10

Cooliecut

Cooliecut is the next member on the list. I had no clue who Cooliecut was before ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ and I’m salty that I didn’t know him before. His voice is amazing! The auto-tune mixed with perfect vocals makes every Cooliecut song a banger. If you haven’t heard of him please go listen to some of his songs. If you are a fan of Juice Wrld you will like Cooliecut, I see a whole lot of similarities between both of them. My favorite song of Cooliecut would have to be ‘Empty’ Feat. Craig Xen, Kin$oul and, Ski Mask The Slump God. Rate: 10/10

Killstation

The next member I will be talking about is Killstation. Now I heard Killstations song ‘PERCEPTION’ last year in July. I heard a whole lot of Lil Peep and honestly didn’t like the song at first. But after a couple listens it really grew onto me. The low beat is fire with his auto-tuned vocals. I wouldn’t call him a rapper, I’ve honestly never heard him rap before. It’s always sad singing like a kind of rock music. My favorite song is ‘Cold Weather’ Feat. Cooliecut and Craig Xen. Rate: 8/10

Robb Banks

Robb Banks is up now. I heard of Robb Banks in November when he released his song ‘Bad Vibes Forever’ on XXXTentacion’s YouTube channel. The hook was very catchy and I enjoyed the song a whole lot. He also has a new song with Wifisfuneral called ‘Can’t Feel My Face’. The music video is crazy and a really cool idea. They both killed the song and I love Robb Banks part. My Favorite song of Robb Banks off the Members album would have to be ‘Plottin’ Feat. Kid Trunks and Flyboy Tarantino. Rate: 8/10

Tankhead666

Tankhead666 is next up. His name and image gives him the award as the creepiest Member of all of them. Now Tankhead is the first member I’ve reviewed so far that I don’t like. Tankhead makes screaming music kind of like X did. But you can’t understand a single word that Tankhead says, He sounds like he needs to clear his throat and I don’t find his music enjoyable at all. His Vic Mensa diss track was horrible and his new song ‘CHASIN’ is simple and has the most basic rhyme scheme ever. My favorite song would have to be ‘Pick Your Poison’ Feat. Ikabod Veins. Rate: 2/10

Ikabod Veins

Ikabod Veins is the next member. I had never heard of Ikabod Veins before I heard his song ‘Pick Your Poison’ Feat. Tankhead 666 off the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. I just now went and listened to a couple of his latest tracks and to say the least I’m scared. Now I usually like screaming rap songs but this guy is way too scary. I don’t think I’ll be to sleep tonight after listening and watching the video for ‘PiTCHFORK’. My favorite song is ‘Pick Your Poison’ Feat. Tankhead 666 because it’s his only song on the album. Rate: 2/10

Absentwill

We have our first producer on the list. He goes by the name of Absentwill. I’ve been waiting to judge a producer. I saw that he was on one song of the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album and didn’t even realize that he was the producer. I thought he was in the song and since I had never heard of him, I thought nothing of it. I now see that he is a producer and has some sick beats. The beat he made for Tankhead’s song ‘999’ is crazy good. I enjoy Absentwill’s beats and hope to see him producing a lot more songs. Favorite song would have to be his only song ‘You Are Not M.O.’ Feat. Bass Santana, Kin$oul, Robb Bank$ and Bhris. Rate: 7/10.

Reddz

Reddz is next up. He was on one of my favorite tracks of the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. That track was ‘Touch Eem Body’ and his verse was amazing. His flow was fire and then the quick switch to the vocals may have just carried the song behind X’s part. I did not hear of Reddz until this album. But I’m happy I heard about him. He is a really good artist. Outside of this song, his most viewed song is his ‘Indeed Freestyle’ and it only has 1.8k views so I hope he starts blowing up soon. My favorite song is ‘Touch Eem Body’ Feat. XXXTentacion, Bass Santana and, Kin$oul. Rate: 7/10

Kidway

Kidway is up next for the judgment. I heard of Kidway when him and Ski Mask started beefing over Ski Mask taking Flyboy Tarantino off of his album. The beef is squashed now and they are all cool. Kidway had one song on the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. It was one of the most beautiful songs on the album ‘Now or Never’ and shared vocals between Kidway, Flyboy Tarantino and, Craig Xen. I think Cooliecut should’ve been on this song as well but it’s whatever. The song was repetitive and all 3 artists had the same verse which I thought was weird but it was different and I like different. My favorite song was ‘Now or Never’ Feat. Flyboy Tarantino and, Craig Xen. Rate: 5/10

Ratchet Roach

Next, on this list, we have Ratchet Roach. Shoutout to Ratchet, this man makes fire music. Nothing but heat. Ratchet was on a couple of different songs on the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. He is so lit, the energy that he brings to every song is nothing but amazing. Ratchet is cool as hell too, I talked to him on Instagram and all he does is show nothing but support to his fans. If you haven’t heard of his music, you’re sleeping on him heavily and need to check out his music immediately! My favorite song was ‘Radar’ Feat. Bass Santana and Robb Banks. Rate: 10/10

Rawhool Mane

Last but definitely not least is Rawhool Mane. When I tell you that I love Rawhool, I love Rawhool. I had no clue who he was before the ‘Members Only Vol. 4’ album. He had 2 songs on the album and his parts I don’t think I ever got too. Which sucks because if I did I would’ve checked him out sooner. I saw his freestyle on the Real 92.3 LA podcast, Rawhool took over the show. He freestyled to almost every beat they played for a good 15 minutes. I decided to check him out on SoundCloud and he has so many bangers! He reminds me of a young X. His newest song I❤Chocolate is so good, You should check it out. I will be following him from here on out. My favorite song ‘Over The Rainbow’ Feat. Cooliecut and Kin$oul. Rate: 10/10

Thank you guys so much for reading this article. This took so much time out of my week to create this article. It was a very long one and took me a while to write. I love Members Only, I’m coming to see you April 21st in Columbus! Please clap this article up for me and show me some love. Send this to your friends, family and to every member of the collective! I’m out.

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!