Top 30 Hip Hooks Of The 80’s and 90's!!

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
3 min readJun 5, 2018

I’m a YouTube watcher and one of my favorite YouTubers is ISAIAH the PLAYAH. He recently made a series where he went over the best rap hooks of each generation from the 1980’s to the 2010’s. I’ve watched all 3 videos (80’s and 90’s were in the same video) and I created my Top Hip Hooks By Generation! (In no way shape or form was I trying to copy him I j used his videos as a guide)

30. Mama Said Knock You Out- LL Cool J

29. I Wish- Skee Lo

28. Method Man- Wu-Tang Clan

27. Ready Or Not- The Fugees

26. Hit Em Up- Tupac

25. Shook Ones Pt.2- Mobb Deep

24. It Takes Two- Rob Base and DJ EZ Rock

23. Scenario- A Tribe Called Quest

22. Hypnotize- Notorious B.I.G.

21. The Next Episode- Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Nate Dogg

20. O.P.P.- Naughty By Nature

19. Feel So Good- Mase

18. If I Ruled The World- Nas and Lauryn Hill

17. It’s Tricky- Run D.M.C.

16. I Got 5 On It- Luniz

15. My Name Is- Eminem

14. Juicy- Notorious B.I.G.

13. Fuck Tha Police- N.W.A.

12. I’ll Be Missing You- Diddy and Faith Evans

11. Who Am I- Snoop Dogg

10. California Love- Tupac and Dr. Dre

9. Rosa Parks- Outkast

8. Doo Wop (That Thing)- Lauryn Hill

7. Just A Friend- Biz Markie

6. Changes- Tupac and Talent

5. Still Not A Player- Big Pun

4. Dear Mama- Tupac

3. Mo Money Mo Problems- Notorious B.I.G., Mase and, Diddy

2. Basketball- Kurtis Blow

  1. Keep Ya Head Up- 2Pac

Thank You For Reading! Stay tuned for the 2000’s and 2010’s episode!!

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!