What am I listening too?- 3/5/18

Avery Price
Mic Drop
Published in
3 min readMar 6, 2018

I use Spotify and Soundcloud too listen to my music. Mainly Spotify but Soundcloud is used for songs that don’t release on Spotify. I will be using my Spotify Playlist for this article, Because of that there is 2 songs I’m currently listening too not on Spotify and those consist of:

Look Alive Remix- Joyner Lucas

Hope- XXXTentacion

Let’s get straight into it. Enjoy!

  • DoIHaveTheSause?- Ski Mask The Slump God

This song was a different beat and unusual for Slump as he wasn’t spitting as fast he usually does. It was still great and if you haven’t listened to it yet I suggest you listen. This song was a lot different than Catch Me Outside and BabyWipe.

  • MEMORIES DON’T DIE- Tory Lanez

The reason I put the album name instead of the songs is because there is many songs on the album I’m listening too. Hillside, B.I.D, Benevolent and, Shooters. This album showed a completely different side of Tory, that no one has heard.

  • Changes- XXXTentacion

X is easily my favorite new rapper no question. He continues to help the community at a young age and drop us new music. I respect X deeply. 17 was one of my favorite albums of all time. I just can’t wait until he drops another rumored album this year.

  • SAD!- XXXTentacion

This song is crazy! He uses a fast pace beat and makes it SAD! How is this possible, I’ve never heard anything like this before. Some rappers nowadays fake being hurt or depressed but you can just tell by the amount of music he is dropping and his voice that he is SAD!

  • Stranger Things- Chris Brown and Joyner Lucas

When I tell you Chris Brown needs to stick to rapping. HE NEEDS TO STICK TO RAPPING! His part in Look At Me Now when he was rapping was sick. His part in Stranger Things when he was rapping was sick. I have an article coming out soon on how I feel about Joyner and this song.

  • The Black Panther Album

I had a few songs from this album including: King’s Dead, Bloody Waters, Paramedic! and, X. When I first listened to this album I disliked it and the only song that made my playlist was X. With a talk from Jayden Simmons a writer for our publication he made me listen again and I realized it wasn’t as bad.

--

--

Avery Price
Mic Drop

I'm a 16 year old with a passion for writing. But not just writing about anything, I love watching sports like Basketball and Football. Plus Rap!