To code? To network? To market? or …

Michie Riffic
MichieRiffic
Published in
2 min readSep 4, 2016

It’s been more than a week now that I haven’t coded anything nor written anything new in my blog.

For some uncanny reason, this past 1 1/2 week was focused more on talking to people, attending meetings and more. I have learned a lot exchanging thoughts with different leaders in the field. So even though I didn’t have a chance to code, it was a very fruitful week as my plans are progressing well (I hope).

I wanted to code, but by the end of the day, my body was just drained with all of the activities that are happening. I guess I’m not used to it anymore and have to retrain my body again.

Issues that I have encountered:
1. Traffic — time spent travelling daily is about 6 hours per day. This is a waste of time and has to be solved or maximized in some way.
2. Time is limited and I have to make sure to use it wisely.

This week, it’s back to coding for me again. Meetings are for next week. I’ll try to work out a better schedule for this.

This is why people would say it’s good to have one person focus on building the product (operations and tech related) and have another one focus on creating connections and marketing the product (business side related).

I’m still trying to assess what I really wanted to do. Is it to code, to network, to market or maybe something else?

But i’m happy with what i’m doing right now. Momentum wise it’s a bit slow, but i’m getting there. :)

--

--