Image Credit: Joe Mabel

Questlove Liked Something I Wrote, Maybe You Can Too

Dear Micro-Choppers,

Gino Sorcinelli
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readJan 30, 2017

--

A little over a year ago, Questlove (drummer for The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon/The Roots) tweeted my interview with producer Prince Paul where we discussed the making of De La Soul as Dead. In the tweet he referred to DLSIS as “the album that truly birthed The Roots.” Needless to say, this was a very exciting moment for me.

One year later I’m writing you with a small favor to ask. Please consider opening the article and clicking the heart button to recommend it. Any time you decide to like one of my articles, it helps the article find more readers and increases my visibility as a writer.

Thanks for your support, thank you for reading.

-Gino

--

--

Gino Sorcinelli

Freelance journalist @Ableton, ‏@HipHopDX, @okayplayer, @Passionweiss, @RBMA, @ughhdotcom + @wearestillcrew. Creator of www.Micro-Chop.com and @bookshelfbeats.