The Micro-Chop Patreon Page

Dear Micro-Choppers,

Gino Sorcinelli
Micro-Chop
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJan 25, 2017

--

I hope this letter finds you healthy and happy.

I’m writing because I have some exciting news to share with you: I decided to create a Patreon page.

What is Patreon?

Patreon is a simple way to make a small monthly donation to Micro-Chop if you’d like to further support my efforts. You should feel no obligation or pressure to do this if you’d rather not.

What are my reasons for doing this?

Micro-Chop requires a great deal of editing, reading, research, and writing. I’ve spent many early mornings, late nights, and weekends working on Micro-Chop without making a penny. I don’t use advertising or a paywall and would like to keep it that way. While this makes for a better reading experience, it also means the options for monetizing my work are limited. Patreon seemed like a good way to further gauge my audience interest while making Micro-Chop a sustainable, long-lasting project.

To learn more about Patreon and my reasons for creating an account, click here. Also, if you’d rather not make a donation to Patreon, liking and/or sharing my Facebook post about the page would also be very much appreciated.

Thanks for your time, have a great day.

-Gino

--

--

Gino Sorcinelli
Micro-Chop

Freelance journalist @Ableton, ‏@HipHopDX, @okayplayer, @Passionweiss, @RBMA, @ughhdotcom + @wearestillcrew. Creator of www.Micro-Chop.com and @bookshelfbeats.