✍️ Writing Prompt

A Good Story Always Includes Death, if Not Physical Then Professional

Weekly Prompt 2/4 for August on Dialogue

Microcosm
Microcosm

--

“Your job is in my sights” an artful generation made by Zane Dickens
Your job is in my sights” an artful generation made by Zane Dickens

“This is the last time you’ll have to do it, I promise.

Look I’ll pay you double, just …”

One heated-half of a phone call, overheard leaving the office late one night.
I was headed out the revolving door while the speaker headed back in.

What could it mean?

Rules:

  1. 100–1000 words for the story bits.
  2. Tag your story as you like, e.g. Fiction or Flash Fiction
    But don’t use Writing Prompts please.
  3. 🙏 link back to the prompt so others can find it too.

New here? Here’s how to write with us.

What if we could redesign fiction?

--

--

Microcosm
Microcosm

This is the Official Microcosm Publication account. For official reasons and things.