Tick-Tock

Zara
Microcosm
Published in
1 min readMay 4, 2022
Photo by Khoa Tran on Unsplash

“Tick Tock,”

“Tick Tock,”

“Tick Tock,”

“Tick Tock,”

It is the sound from my yellow old clock that I hang above the TV, I rub my eyes, Stretch for a little bit, my body temperature is absorbed by the mattress, making it uncomfortable now, I look at the clock, it’s already 3 am, “Shit,” I said, “Watch short videos for more than 3 hours.”

I close my chinese short video apps, turn off my phone, shift to difference mattress area, close my eyes and try to sleep, but i couldn’t,

“Maybe watching short videos can help me sleep.”

“Tick Tock,”

Hi, my name i za. I tried to be a better writer by writing everyday, 1 day 1 stories, if you want you can check out my other stories, and feel free to give me a critic or advice, maybe please. Thanks for reading and have a great minute.

--

--