5 Microsoft Learn Modules for Getting Started with Azure

Aaron (Ari) Bornstein
Microsoft Azure
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2019
Microsoft Learn is an free interactive sandbox for learning new Azure skills

Microsoft Learn is an free interactive sandbox for learning new skills. With over 62 Azure modules and counting, it can be hard for a new comer to know where to get started.

I was recently asked for my perspective as a Cloud Advocate, from some start ups, in my local tech ecosystem. Below is a list of 5 recommended Microsoft Learn Modules for getting up to speed with Azure Services.

I recommend you try them out in the following order:

#1 Azure fundamentals

#2 Store data in Azure

#3 Deploy a website to Azure with Azure App Service

#4 Administer containers in Azure

#5 Create serverless logic with Azure Functions

If you have any questions, comments, or topics you would like me to discuss feel free to follow me on Twitter if there is a milestone you feel I missed please let me know.

About the Author

Aaron (Ari) Bornstein is an avid AI enthusiast with a passion for history, engaging with new technologies and computational medicine. As an Open Source Engineer at Microsoft’s Cloud Developer Advocacy team, he collaborates with Israeli Hi-Tech Community, to solve real world problems with game changing technologies that are then documented, open sourced, and shared with the rest of the world.

--

--

Aaron (Ari) Bornstein
Microsoft Azure

<Microsoft Open Source Engineer> I am an AI enthusiast with a passion for engaging with new technologies, history, and computational medicine.