Hi, I’m still alive

JazzFeathers
Middle-earth Literary Gazette
Sent as a

Newsletter

Nov 3, 2020

Hi there!
I feel like I disappeared from Medium and from this publication for such a long time. I know it isn’t that long, and besides, I’ve been exceptionally busy on the Tolkien front, lately. It seems a shame that it looks like I’m neglecting him here.

I’m quite busy with a new project with an Italian bibliotherapist who’s interested in creating courses of bibliotherapy centred on Tolkien and his work, and I’m helping him. It’s a project I’m very excited about, and although it is in Italian, I hope to be able to translate at least some of the material here.
It is mostly introductory stuff, but still…

At the moment, I’m working on a video about The Music of the Ainur. If you know how to explain it to a totally new reader in under 8 minutes, please, send help.

Tolkien Monthly — November 2020

Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

A new fan film, music and reflection inspired by Tolkien

KEEP READING

--

--

JazzFeathers
Middle-earth Literary Gazette

Author of historical fantasy set in the 1920s | Creative writing coach | Dieselpunk | Hopeless Tolkien nerd https://theoldshelter.com/