Iowa Volunteer of the Week: Caitlin Eames

Name: Caitlin Eames

Candidate: Jeb Bush

Past Campaigns: Joni Ernst for US Senate, also interned in Ernst’s Senate Office in D.C.

1. Why do you volunteer for this candidate?

I decided to volunteer for Jeb’s campaign because I was really impressed with his conservative record that he had in Florida. I am also really impressed with how he stands up to what he believes in and stays firm to those issues. I had the opportunity to hear him and meet him last spring, and after that I decided to join the team because I think he is the best candidate for President we have.

*Note: Caitlin is Bulldogs for Jeb Chair and was one of the first volunteers to the Bush campaign in Iowa

2. What issues are most important to you during this campaign cycle?

National security first and foremost. I also care about reforming the immigration system and strengthening the economy. I want a candidate that gives the middle class the opportunity to rise up and will ensure our economy is prosperous and growing again.

3. What has been your favorite campaign memory so far?

I really love it when Jeb is in town and he does town hall events. It is really cool to see Iowans come out and a lot of times they are undecided or don’t know a whole lot about Jeb. It is really fun to talk to them beforehand, find out they are undecided, and then talk to them after the event and hear them say they are blown away by his record and the issues he supports, and they can see how much he genuinely care and wants to help Americans. My favorite party is listening to people ask Jeb authentic questions, and then hear Jeb’s authentic responses to those candidates. That’s when he really lets it show how much he wants to do what is best for Americans and give them the best opportunities possible.

--

--