Iowa Volunteer of the Week: Julie Geopfert

Name: Julie Geopfert

Candidate: Martin O'Malley

Past Campaigns: I have been actively involved in several campaigns since 1996. Some minimal involvement before then.

1. Why do you volunteer for this candidate?

I really like the Governor’s message and though it’s not that much different than the other candidates I think his solutions are better and the fact that he’s done these things in Maryland is huge. Just the record of what he accomplished there was enough for me to take a serious look at his plans and make the decision to back him. Also, I volunteer because I can’t afford to give monetary support so I give my time.

2. What issues are most important to you during this campaign cycle?

I guess jobs, wages and health care are my major concerns.

3. What has been your favorite campaign memory so far?

I have to say it’s a toss-up between the JJ and getting to be at the debate in Des Moines. I was very proud to be an O’Malley supporter both nights.

--

--