Sitting here thinking about the fact that tomorrow is Caucus Day 2016, it is so surreal. I should be in touch with that fact, because I’ve spent what little free time I have volunteering in our Sioux City for Hillary office. I’m so excited for tomorrow. Everyone has worked so hard and now it’s time for democracy to play the rest of this out. This caucus is important. This election is so important. I believe in Hillary Clinton and truly believe our country would do best with her as our President. Tonight, the excitement and energy at the event was palpable. There were a few undecided people there, but I have to believe after listening tonight that they will be caucusing Monday for Hillary. She was so at ease and had great energy. She energized me for this last push tomorrow to get our supporters out to caucus!

Penny Rosfjord
1 min readFeb 1, 2016

--

--

--

Penny Rosfjord

Iowan, Woodbury Co. Dem/Chair, IA Dems SCC member, IDP4 Vice Chair- All views are my own