I Had A Uterine Ablation During Perimenopause🥵️

My experience of Endometrial ablation surgery

--

I Had A Uterine Ablation During Perimenopause
I Had A Uterine Ablation During Perimenopause — AI image created by Author

No one ever told me the hell that perimenopause could be. I had heard about menopause, but that was a breeze compared to the perimenopause years for me.

Menopause was a huge relief once it finally showed up. I was in the perimenopause phase for about twelve years, most likely because I have an autoimmune disease I’m dealing with, too. At least, that’s what my doctor said.

When I hit puberty as a young teenager, I always had very painful, heavy cycles.

I started perimenopause at about the age of 40. I found out recently that was the age my mom did as well.

Hot flash hormonal storm

We’ve all heard about hot flashes. But until you’ve experienced one, you are missing out on an experience like no other.

It’s like a furnace that starts inside your gut area and radiates out of every pore of your being. It feels like you are burning up from the inside out.

If technology could harness the heat energy a perimenopausal woman produces, there would be no energy crisis. We could heat entire nations!

In those years, I discovered how violently I could throw a comforter off my bed in…

--

--