Middle-Pause Is in Love & on Fire!

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readFeb 11, 2022

You just read and see!

Photo by Wan J. Kim on Unsplash

Woo-Hoo! Love is in the air and I’m excited to share. I love passing out Valentines. I bought Valentines for all the grandkids, grown kids, and my husband. They don’t have to be expensive; pass them along with a kiss.

As a writer, I have to try my hand at a love poem.

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
Middle-Pause is here,
Just for you.

Okay, it’s not cushy, mushy missive of luv. Let me try again.

Valentine, Valentine, where’s your bow?
Cupid stole it, and I don’t know
if he hid the arrows of woe;
dripping with poison of love’s first sting.

I just want to have a fling
of pure delight so I can sing
high above the morning’s glow
of amber and red, here below.

Cupid, come back! I see your feet
in the early sun as they run to meet,
a lover in despair looking here and there;
strike my bow and we will see,

How long can love possibly be?

Eh? Well, at least I tried. Hey, that’s an idea! Here’s my Valentine’s day challenge to you: Write a love poem.

It can be to you or me, your lover, your family, or anybody.

Enough of my efforts. Let’s read our Middle-Pauser’s works of the heart. Because every word we write has meaning.

Kick back in your love seat and read on…

Cathylouise spoons up for us her love affair with oats.

Cindy Heath shoots an arrow of inspiration to propel us to action!

Marilyn Flower’s moving and powerful piece will make your heart swell.

Margie Pearl’s title says it best: Let go to grow!

Debbie Walker (that’s me) explores who started this whole day of love thing.

Daniella Mini traverses her love of first things from sex to insect bites.

Wow! That’s a lot of articles to chew on. Take pride in your work because ya’ll are grreat, my sisters!

Hey, did you listen to the latest episode of STOMP!? I am the guest and Margie Pearl, The Merry Minion, Podcast Engineer Extraordinaire, and Master Fixer interviews me about our Menopause Anthologies. Check it out and be encouraged!

May the Middle-Pause be with you!

Our purpose is to encourage, inspire, and empower you to live a life of meaning and purpose. Whatever that is to you.

Leave any comments, suggestions, or just send us virtual words of love and support (We sure need it!) at middlepause51@gmail.com, follow us on https://twitter.com/MiddlePause; https://www.pinterest; STOMP!

Remember, To engage is to empower!

--

--

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause

Debbie Walker is the creator of Middle-Pause, STOMP!, & published a 3-book anthology. Top Writer Food & Diversity. Follow her at https://linktr.ee/Debbie_Walker