The Beauty of Growing Older

Celebrating middle age

Cindy Heath
Middle-Pause

--

Image from canva.com

As we get older, it’s easy to focus on the negatives. I don’t know if any of us are happy to see that first gray hair or wrinkles, even if we choose to call them laugh lines. And hot flashes…don’t get me started.

And yes, the middle years of our lives can be stressful. While my children are grown, I know many of you still have kids at home, and you are busy with work and responsibilities. Many of us are helping older relatives, and life seems more stressful than ever.

But, yes, there’s always that but—we may find our inner selves are wiser, and we can look at those around us with more compassion. To me, I appreciate just being alive, in the moment, more than I did when I was younger. The only alternative to growing older, after all, is dying young.

One of the greatest joys in my life over the last few years has been the chance to connect to others via live webinars that give me the chance to hear voices of wisdom from around the world.

So I want to tell you about an upcoming free talk.

It’s sponsored by a great organization, The Modern Elder Academy. I received this notice today and though of my Middle-pause friends.

Join our upcoming Live Talk: Celebrating Middle Age, on…

--

--

Cindy Heath
Middle-Pause

I’ve been a farmer, entrepreneur, writer, and more. I'm passionate about nutrition, health, nature, and the rewards of personal writing.