The Women of Middle-Pause Keep Me Going

When I feel like quitting.

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause

--

Photo by ART_of_ROSH on Unsplash

I feel like quitting. Quite a lot, it seems. I finally found my purpose in life but sometimes it feels too hard. Like right now.

The door to my dreams is about to open, and I am scared. I want to run and hide. But why? Maybe, I fear success, or can it be failure?

Doubt is rearing its ugly head, and I want to turn tail. I feel inadequate for the task at hand. To carry out the mission of Middle-Pause.

Helping encourage, inspire, and empower women in the middle of their lives to find meaning and purpose. Those in adversity who are seeking answers. Women who need healing in their minds, body, and spirit.

But my question is: Who do I think I am?

Definitely not quality material. I’ve been washed up, stomped down, and strung out so many times I can’t think straight. What am I to do?

I read, pray, write, and speak. In the past, I spoke through my fingers, today; I speak through my podcast. But how did I get here?

First, I prayed for a vision. Second, I found like-minded committed women. Third, we created a community, a sisterhood, called Middle-Pause. Together, they keep me going.

The Vision

--

--

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause

Debbie Walker is the creator of Middle-Pause, STOMP!, & published a 3-book anthology. Top Writer Food & Diversity. Follow her at https://linktr.ee/Debbie_Walker