We Used to Laugh

You and me

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
Middle-Pause

--

Author’s Artwork

We used to laugh as time would pass,
In each other’s embrace, a mere looking glass,
My heart and yours, like bubbles in a bath,
Together we walked this exciting path.

Underneath sunshine-filled skies,
I found my special place,
Hand in hand, we’d chase the new day,
In each other’s love, we’d eternally stay.

Through life’s journey, we’d always glide,
With you by my side, I’d never hide,
In this story of us, forever to be told,
In your love’s heartbeat, my heart finds gold.

Though time may flow, and moments elapse,
In the warmth of your love, we bridged the gaps,
We laughed, we loved, in this life so sweet,
Our hearts together, a melody complete.

A journey of promise,
A walk of love.
Together forever, we fit like a glove.

Sadly, it wasn’t to be,
No more laughing, til we cried.
Now the laughter has all but died,
Fate has plans for you and me.
What these are, one day we will see.
One day, we will see.

--

--

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
Middle-Pause

Hi, This is me: Jo - romantic poet /digital creator/educator - poetry, love and Art are my passion. https://t.co/4EyxC5DzyR is my shop.