Words

The power to break or heal. Choose wisely

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
Middle-Pause

--

Author’s Artwork created on Canva

Words can soothe a mountain of worries,
Yet, they can also break a heart.
Words are just a gesture,
But they force our time apart.

From the withered tulips left over from spring,
To the echoes in my heart that make such a din.
Words barely spoken in a whisper,
But loudly rattle my tattered soul within.

A text, a shout, an action to sow,
How this love for you, it doth grows.
Like a sleeping dawn,
Love shakes my soul to its core.

Words are just words,
But actions are so true.
Like a summer reborn,
I just think about you.

Your face is in my thoughts,
Your sweet smile my own,
How over the years,
This love has surely grown.

Hold me and cling to me,
This love is yours to keep.
Dream of me oh loved one,
While the world around you sleeps.

Thanks for supporting my poetry. I wish you health, love and happiness.

Love,

Jo

--

--

Jo Lovatt - (KryptaKitty)
Middle-Pause

Hi, This is me: Jo - romantic poet /digital creator/educator - poetry, love and Art are my passion. https://t.co/4EyxC5DzyR is my shop.