Writing Block? Check Your Blood Pressure

Unless you’re so old you’ve forgotten where you put it

Helen Cassidy Page
Middle-Pause

--

Photo by Kristine Wook on Unsplash

Let’s set the record straight. I might be qualified to take your teddy bear’s temperature, but just because I once worked for a doctor, that doesn’t give me the right to dispense medical advice.

But I’ll still tell you how I cured my writing block.

Talking about my medical condition is one of the unintended consequences of getting old. Along with forgetting where I’ve put everything except my secret stash of chocolate.

Photo by Sara Cervera on Unsplash

I may not be the best writer on the planet, but since I first discovered I love putting words on paper, and yes, we did it that way before most of you were born, I’ve been able to churn out more words and ideas than I could corral into decent stories.

Focus has often been a problem, but never productivity, at least, when it came to writing.

Until, that is, a year ago when the well went dry. One morning I sat down to churn out my usual several thousand words. I looked at my computer screen and got nothing.

--

--

Helen Cassidy Page
Middle-Pause

Writer, editor, researcher, aging expert, life coach, sand tray coach. Read one of my 55 titles on Amazon: https://www.HelenCassidyPageBooks.com