You Are Created for Greatness

Find the four paths to achieve more.

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause

--

“You can only become great at that thing you’re willing to sacrifice for.” — Maya Angelou

Greatness. That is a word I’ve dreamt about many times. What does it mean? How can I create greatness in my life? Was I meant for greatness, or should I be satisfied with a mediocre existence? I believe greatness is relative. It means different things for different people.

However, I want to have an impact on the world. Make my mark. To be better than what I am; what I do. It may result from low self-esteem, which is very possible in my life. But there is one thing I know: I am searching, reaching, and aspiring to greatness. First, though, I must prepare myself for this journey. But how?

Over the years, I found four areas of self-improvement vital to achieving greatness. Not that I have; I’m still working on it every day. These areas are insight, empathy, value, and generosity.

1. Insight

Before I take action or make a decision, I ask myself one question: why do I want to do it? Take an honest look. Do you want this thing for selfish reasons? Is it a choice or are you compelled? Then I asked myself a second set of questions.

--

--

Debbie Walker
Middle-Pause

Debbie Walker is the creator of Middle-Pause, STOMP!, & published a 3-book anthology. Top Writer Food & Diversity. Follow her at https://linktr.ee/Debbie_Walker