The Daily Write

Fun Projects and Hobbies

Distractions That Relieve Stress

CatHERine
Midform
Published in
2 min readJun 23, 2022

--

Photo by Ross Sneddon on Unsplash

I find that working on fun projects and hobbies help relieve my stress.

Here are a few fun projects and hobbies I look forward to after work and on my days off:

  1. Working on a 550-piece jigsaw puzzle. This project was a great distractor. It was challenging enough to take my mind away at the moment, because while working on the jigsaw puzzle, I had to focus on the individual pieces to figure out where they fall.

2. Reading. The last book I read was The Christmas Pig. I love reading fiction, because when I read fiction, I feel as if I am transported to the fun world of make believe that is depicted through the words and illustrations on the pages of the book.

--

--

CatHERine
Midform

FT Healthcare Professional, PT Content Creator | Support Me and Writers You Read: https://medium.com/@catherine-academia/membership