What Did I Do To Deserve This?

The one question we have all probably asked ourselves

Sirene26
Midform

--

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I live my life intentionally but quietly: Meaning I do not wake up with the thought of hurting someone.

Probably in the course of my life, I did end up saying offensive things or marking someone negatively but it was not deliberate.

Yet, somebody crossed my path and nearly turned my internal world upside down.

Even if I knew it was never about me and that his behaviours stemmed from his own depressive tendencies and probably childhood upbringing, I tormented myself with feelings of rejection and abandonment.

At this point, a therapist would probably say, look deep inside at your own issues and heal from there.

But somehow, I healed myself. Well, I am not taking all the credit, time did most of the healing. It took about 9 months, just about the same time to bring. baby to the world.

But I brought myself back. How do I know?

Suddenly, I see the cute guy catching a glance at me. Suddenly, I see people smiling at me. Suddenly, I see how bright and beautiful my current environment is. Suddenly, I feel very pretty.

But in effect, nothing changed on the outside. I lost perspective of myself; it sometimes…

--

--

Sirene26
Midform

Top writer. Life Lessons through Work|Health|Personal Growth. Self-published author : www.amazon.com/dp/B0BPYWN9F2