The Daily Write

What’s your favorite color? Why, and how is it represented in your life?

Midform challenge June 6, 2022

Nicole Dake
Midform
Published in
2 min readJun 6, 2022

--

Photo by Shahadat Rahman on Unsplash

My favorite color is purple, and it has been for as long as I can remember.

I don’t have an actual reason, just that it draws to me. It feels like a combination of happy and sad, and it is mysterious.

Although purple is historically the color of royalty, I didn’t know that when I chose this as my favorite color as a little girl.

The color purple is represented in my life through clothing, jewelry, and in decorations throughout my house. My partner’s favorite color is purple too, so all of our bedroom is done in purple.

Key Message: Purple is the color of royalty, but I like it for the mystery that it presents.

Thank you to Dawn Smiles for this writing prompt, and all the others in the June challenge.

--

--