Why Do Top Writers on Medium Get Consistent Views?

Reality of Views and Claps on Medium.

Yugant Nakhawa
Midform
2 min readJan 24, 2023

--

Photo by Afif Ramdhasuma on Unsplash

When I was a beginner writer on Medium. I used to think how these writers get consistent claps and views.

But once I became familiar with the platform. I understood that the push notifications on the platform are totally useless.

I have over 2500+ followers on Medium, but hardly 150–200 people check out my stories.

That too because I have an email list of 100+ people.

The most important thing on Medium is your email list.

I am not saying that all subscribers will check out your every story. But the one who does will definitely benefit you.

The extension which I shared with you last week gives you the systematic stats about it. You can check out that story below:

I have observed that the extension doesn’t give you exact data, but it does give you a closer idea about it (which I think is quite useful for any beginner writer).

You can see the amount of email subscribers Tim Denning has:

Author Screenshot (Any Author Stats)

That’s why he gets consistent views and claps on the platform.

Similarly, you can check out what happens when you stop writing on Medium for months.

You can look at the number of subscribers Nicolas Cole has right now despite having a 90k+ audience on the platform.

Author Screenshot (Any Author Stats)

Key Message: It brings us to the conclusion that the more subscribers you have, the more views you’ll get on Medium. So, don’t compromise with building your email list.

Don’t know how to build an Email list? Don’t worry. I am bringing one in-depth article this week to help you start!

This was a short yet informational story for all my friends to help you understand the Medium algorithm better.

Thank you for reading. Have a nice day :)

P.S. Subscribe to my newsletter (It’s free). It contains 100+ daily readers who never miss my new story. Want to become a part of it? Join now.

--

--

Yugant Nakhawa
Midform

Generated 200K+ Views, Worked with Brands like xTiles, QuillBot, Lattics and KnowledgeHut. Start Your Writing Journey Here (Free Guide): https://bit.ly/3RgJLzq