A Letter To My Future Self

Writes By Tiffany
Mid-Knight Falls
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2024

--

A Love Letter

Photo by Tiko Giorgadze on Unsplash

“To love oneself is the beginning of a lifelong romance.”

— OSCAR WILDE

To My Hero:

First, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I know everything about you. I know all of the struggles you’ve been through to get to where you are. It wasn’t easy, I realize. And I’m sorry for putting you through all of that.

I have given you a life of strife. I’ve challenged you more than one should ever be challenged. But one thing you will always know, you’re as strong as they come! No one can deny that. Not even you.

So much pain and hurt I’ve caused. Some of it I could’ve controlled and some I couldn’t. But all of it is something you’ve overcome with grace and persistence in your veins. And for that I am thankful for you.

I’m thankful you never gave up on me. And I’m thankful for you finding your path to always better yourself. You fought like a champion, I know.

You’ve reached goals I wasn’t sure you would reach. But you did it! Look at where you used to be. What a triumph! You should be so proud of yourself. I hope you allow yourself to feel the positive. I hope you always know you’re worth a million!

--

--

Writes By Tiffany
Mid-Knight Falls

I love writing short stories, poetry, even a little dab in Erotica. I write what's in my heart, experiences, loss, lessons. Writing is a deep thinker's escape.