Freedom of Realization

His gentle leading

Jennifer Morrison
Mid-Knight Falls

--

Ben White on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/@benwhitephotography

God has been revealing things to me. I’m grateful I’ve been open enough to understand.

Yesterday, I had planned to ask on Facebook if anyone thought that Christians today were overall more compromising than before.

During praise and worship, He revealed that none of that matters.

My eyes were on the wrong things.

It all goes deeper than that, of course, but putting it into words isn’t easy.

Today, while taking a walk with the kids, I noticed a car parked with its front sticking out too much into the street.

“They better be careful, they’ll get clipped parking like that,” I commented disdainfully to the kids, and all at once it hit me- pride.

Why I’m always finding fault with things not done “as they should be,” it goes beyond Christian stuff. It isn’t even about Christian stuff… I’m that way with everything.

Like when people use the wrong door at the Enter/Exit doors at Walmart to when there was ‘secular’ music played at the church fair. It’s all pride, and, while that seems commen sense, I guess I never realized it before, at least not that deeply.

Showing love is why I am here, not to make everyone ‘obey’ rules, and certainly not for me to get indignant if they don’t.

--

--

Jennifer Morrison
Mid-Knight Falls

I am a whirlwind who changes daily, but I always have a pen in my hand!