POETRY

The Forest

A free verse hike through isolation and fear

--

Image: AI-generated using Adobe Firefly; Poetry: written by Tristan Robert Lange, Human-authored.

Deep runs the forest,
So deep that I find
Myself lost among the trees.
I want to climb them, dig?

I want to climb
Way up high in the trees
Of life and hide from
The encroaching world.

Bring me to the top
And let me sway in
The incessant wind;
I stand motionless.

The trees far above
Beckon me to climb
Out of the darkened forest.
But I cannot…I cannot;

My

fear

is

what

keeps

me

here.

© 2024 Tristan Robert Lange. All rights reserved.

--

--

Tristan Robert Lange
Mid-Knight Falls

Tristan Robert Lange: Poet exploring existentialism, emotion, society and gothic horror. Inspired by Poe and Morrison, blending dark imagery with deep insights.